Back Home From the Great Lakes Herb Faire

I just returned from the three-day Great Lakes Herb Faire that took place in Chelsea, MI last weekend. It was a great weekend of sharing and learning from some very talented herbalists.

Big tent sunshine USE

There were 250 registered participants and well-known regional teachers. The delicious food we ate was prepared by the Ann Arbor Food Coop and they did an outstanding job of providing fresh, tasty and organic meals for participants and presenters.

Dad child tent and tree USE

I drove over with my healing friend Nancy Baker who is a body worker with a healing practice in Kalamazoo and gives Reiki, massage, Mayan abdominal work (for pregnant and sexually abused women.)

Lisa Rose in booth

I am still processing the great amount of detailed information I received but certainly feel that the experience was well worth the commitment of my money and time.

Path to Clark lake

The only downside was that it was cold and rainy and I returned home with a nasty cold from sleeping in a tent on the ground. I guess I am getting to the age that sleeping in a tent is no longer attractive.

VERT Map on easle

The people I met were terrific and the training was superb. I have books to read, new website to visit and fresh tinctures and elixirs to try out. I even bought preventative tinctures for my chickens from Susan Burek at Moonlight Mile Farms.

Kids and mom at railing USE

I am very excited that I might have discovered a possible curative herb to try for my chronic bacterial staph infections. I figure I have nothing to lose and possibly everything to gain…

Fols at fire pit USE

A more detailed article to come soon.

Small House Big Sky homesteader, Donna

2 thoughts on “Back Home From the Great Lakes Herb Faire

Leave a Reply

