Published in Living the Country Life

Today I received a hard copy of the early Spring issue, Volume 14. No 1, of Living the County Life magazine.

15EASP%20LCL%20Early%20Spring%20Cover

Living the County Life Cover

This is the issue that published my photograph of our pool shack in the snow. The theme was “Homemade Sheds and Coops” and the magazine printed seven structures and one of them is ours. And, I received payment for it-yea!

The text I wrote reads, “Adding Elements: The back of our pool shack is a canvas I use to add color and visual interest to our garden. The round painted piece is a part of a back of a chair and the three brown items are rusty tool parts. The screen door was a roadside rescue I brought home, painted and hung of the cedar frame of the shack. I find this visually pleasing – a kind of junky funky corner. I am always happy when I walk by and see this display. Even in the snow of winter, this spot brightens my spirit!” 

Pool shack an long row of grasses

 The back of our pool shack with the funky junk I like so well.

This magazine is free and you can subscribe just by visiting its website livingthecountylife.com You can select a printed and mailed copy or enjoy and submit even more pictures on-line.

It’s always a real thrill to see ones work published and it’s even better to get paid!

Small House Homestead, freelancer Donna

One thought on “Published in Living the Country Life

  1. Pingback: Published in Living the Country Life | Small House Under a Big Sky

Leave a Reply

